Events & Performances

Be awed by world-class artists in our intimate 355-seat theatre, nestled in the Adirondack mountains. Weโ€™re here to bring you closer to the best performers, whether thatโ€™s music or comedy, contemporary circus or dance. Our theatre hosts the LPCAโ€™s year-round presenting series as well as events from partners in the community like Adirondack Film, Lake Placid Sinfonietta, Lake Placid Historical Society and more!

Upcoming
Events & Performances

Oscar Nominated Shorts

Feb
T
F
S
Thursday, February 22โ€“24
Thursdays, 7:00pm
Fridays, 7:00pm
Saturdays, 7:00pm

Met Live On-Screen: ๐˜“๐˜ข ๐˜๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ป๐˜ข ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ ๐˜‹๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ

Mar
09
Saturday, March 9, 1:00pm

ADK Film: See Something That Means Something

Marโ€“Jun
15โ€“21
Friday, March 15, 7:00pm

Great Art On-Screen: Borromini and Bernini

Mar
16
Saturday, March 16, 1:00pm

Lake Placid-North Elba Historical Society Winter Lecture Series

Marโ€“Apr
21โ€“18
Thursday, March 21, 7:00pm

Met Live On-Screen: ๐˜™๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆฬ๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต ๐˜‘๐˜ถ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ

Mar
23
Saturday, March 23, 1:00pm

National Theatre Live: ๐˜‹๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ ๐˜Œ๐˜ฏ๐˜จ๐˜ญ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ

Apr
12
Friday, April 12, 7:00pm

Met Live On-Screen: ๐˜“๐˜ข ๐˜™๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ Encore

Apr
27
Saturday, April 27, 1:00pm

Kevin Nealon

May
04
Saturday, May 4, 8:00pm

Crash Test Dummies

May
10
Friday, May 10, 8:00pm

Met Live On-Screen: ๐˜”๐˜ข๐˜ฅ๐˜ข๐˜ฎ๐˜ข ๐˜‰๐˜ถ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ง๐˜ญ๐˜บ

May
11
Saturday, May 11, 1:00pm

Manhattan Short Film Festival

Oct
04
Friday, October 4, 7:00pm

The Nutcracker Ballet SATURDAY (at LPCA)

Nov
30
Saturday, November 30

The Nutcracker Ballet SUNDAY (at LPCA)

Dec
01
Sunday, December 1, 1:00pm

The Nutcracker Ballet SATURDAY (at The Strand)

Dec
07
Saturday, December 7, 1:00pm

The Nutcracker Ballet SUNDAY (at The Strand)

Dec
08
Sunday, December 8, 1:00pm

The Met: Live in HD

The Met Opera returns to the LPCA screen! Join us for spectacular productions, including exciting company premieres and classic repertory favorites.

The Met Live in HD series is generously supported by our members. Consider a contribution of your own and help to bring this incredible art form to Lake Placid.

Make A Donation

Meet the Met @ LPCA

NABUCCO Production Photo